Manufacture


Manufacture of standard and special tools

We are motivated to supply an increasingly customised and responsive service, to improve the technical properties of our products at every opportunity, and to provide customers with productivity gains by optimising their machining operations.

Over the last two years, Evatec-tools has invested nearly 3 million euros in the group’s factories in the aim of renewing the production paltform. The installation of latest-generation machines allows us to meet requirements that have appeared due to new uses for machine tools (high speed machining, hard machining, dry machining) and new machine tool designs (lower power, more rigid, additional axes, etc.).

The investments made by Evatec-tools demonstrate the group’s will to provide ongoing improvement of its manufacturing quality, notably as regards all that has a bearing on inserts and special tool holders. This revolves around a vast range of dimensions and the ability to meet requirements for various types of machining, including hard materials (reinforced, ceramic inserts, single piece and brazed tools using PCD and PCBN).  


Top of page

 

12 rue des terres rouges
ZI Metzange - 57100 Thionville
Tel : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 61 61
Fax : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 33 19

Fabrication


Fabrication d'outils spéciaux et standards

Notre motivation est de fournir un service toujours plus personnalisé et réactif, d’améliorer sans cesse la technicité de nos produits et de générer chez le client des gains de productivité par l’optimisation son usinage.

Depuis les deux dernières années, près de 3 millions d’€ ont été investis dans les usines du groupe Evatec-tools dans le but de renouveler ses équipements de production. L’installation de machines de dernière génération nous permet de répondre aux besoins apparus avec les nouvelles utilisations des machines outils (usinage grande vitesse, tournage dur, usinage à sec) et des nouvelles conceptions de ces machines (puissance plus faible, meilleure rigidité, multiplication des axes, etc.).

Les investissements d’Evatec-tools traduisent la volonté du groupe d’améliorer de façon continue la qualité de sa fabrication, notamment en ce qui a trait aux plaquettes et porte-outils spéciaux, s’articulant autour d’un vaste éventail dimensionnel et pouvant répondre à divers type d’usinage, dont les matériaux durs (plaquette céramique renforcée, monobloc et brasé en PCD et PCBN).


haut de page

 

12 rue des terres rouges
ZI Metzange - 57100 Thionville
Tel : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 61 61
Fax : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 33 19