Wear and Special Carbide Parts


Wear - Carbide

 

From parts weighing several grams to others weighing several kilograms, we make all kinds of parts to our customers’ drawings and requirements. We make prismatic sections up to 300mm length and cylindrical sections up to 185mm in diameter.

The choice of grade is made by our drawing office and is judged as finely as possible in order to avoid premature breakage at one extreme and premature wear at the other.


We also make finished parts, ready for use, giving further reassurance as regards the choice of carbide used and the guarantee of product traceability. Our range of tungsten carbide grades will cover all your applications, and our technical department will provide the solution to your requirement for quality and maximum throughput.


Thanks to the use of HIP sintering process, the Carbide quality is guaranteed!

The “sinter HIP” (Hot Isostatic Pressing) type of sintering is in fact a basic sintering followed by a pressure stage in the sintering furnace, with a high temperature in order to absorb the porosities.

Advantages of the HIP sintering process:

•Better quality for our carbide: better resistance to flexion because of the reduction of all porosities;

•Thanks to its recent technology, it enables to improve the sintering cycle’s parameters and obviously to improve constantly and significantly our metallurgical quality.

•The HIP processing is necessary for materials with a cobalt-containing of less than 15%, and is absolutely required for “low-cobalt” materials whose cobalt-containing ≤ to 5% (for grades k01 up to k05);

•The products which have been the result of the HIP process, recognized by all the profession, become also a requirement from toolmakers who use tungsten carbide from K01 to K30 –tools of compression, dies for stamping, cold drawing, extrusion- as a result of substantial capital gains of machining realized for the finishing (with diamond grinding, wire, polishing, and other finishing processes which are for the most during a long-time and cost a lot.)

 


CUSTOM PRODUCTIONS

Raw sintered stock, i.e., without any operation after the parts have been sintered, can be  executed per customers’ drawings to the finished dimensions calculated by our technicians, adding any extra thickness necessary for subsequent finishing.

This extra thickness is dependent on the part’s geometry and material grade. It is calculated as accurately as possible so as to minimise the cost of any further grinding.

  
All shapes can be produced in blank stock, with extra thickness for grinding or made to the requested finished dimensions if the tolerance is compatible (screw holes, screw head counterbores, bevels, etc). Raw sintered stock is produced with a dimensional tolerance between quality 13 and 14. Beyond this tolerance, the final tolerance will have to be achieved by diamond wheel grinding or by spark erosion, as circumstances require.


Other special tools

To optimise your current performance and provide solutions for your special applications, evatec-tools designs special tools that allow several cutting operations to be combined into one.

 

These innovative solutions enable improvements in the final quality while reducing machining cycle times.


Top of page

 

12 rue des terres rouges
ZI Metzange - 57100 Thionville
Tel : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 61 61
Fax : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 33 19

Usure - Pièces spéciales carbure


Usure - carbure

De la pièce de quelques grammes à celles de  plusieurs kilogrammes, nous fabriquons tous types de pièces suivant plans et exigences de nos clients .Nous réalisons des pièces prismatiques jusqu'à longueur 300 Maxi et cylindriques jusqu'à diamètre 185 mm.

Le choix de la nuance est réalisé par notre bureau d'études et est le plus judicieux possible afin d'éviter toute casse ou à l'inverse toute usure prématurée.

Nous réalisons également des pièces finies, prêtes à l'emploi apportant une assurance supplémentaire quant au choix du carbure utilisé et la garantie de la traçabilité du produit. Notre gamme de nuances carbure de tungstène permet de couvrir  l'ensemble de vos applications et notre service technique apporte la solution à vos exigences de qualité et de rendement maximum.


Frittage par FOUR HIP = Qualité de carbure garantie!

Le frittage type « sinter-HIP » ( Hot Isostatic Pressing,en français : Pressage Isostatique à Chaud) est un procédé frittage classique suivi d’une phase de mise sous pression de l’enceinte de frittage à haute température qui permet la résorption des porosités résiduelles (re - densification).

 

Avantages du four sinter – HIP :

 

  • La qualité du carbure obtenue est accrue : résistance à la flexion, du fait de l’absence de porosité à cœur du matériau; 

  • De par sa technologie récente, il permet d’affiner au plus juste tous les  paramètres des cycles de frittage et améliore  de façon sensible et constante la qualité métallurgique de nos produits ;

  • Traitement HIP est nécessaire pour les matériaux dont la teneur en Cobalt est inférieure à 15%, et est impérativement requis pour les matériaux « bas cobalt » c'est-à-dire dont la teneur en Cobalt est égale ou inférieure à 5% (types de nuances K01 à K05) ;

  • Les produits « traités HIP », reconnus de toute la profession, deviennent également une exigence des outilleurs utilisant le Carbure de tungstène K01 à K30 - outillages de compression, de découpe, de tréfilage, d’extrusion - du fait des fortes + values d’usinage effectuées pour la finition (par rectification diamant, électroérosion , polissage et autres procédés de finition qui sont souvent très longs et onéreux ).


REALISATIONS SUR-MESURE-USURE

La réalisation d'ébauches brutes de frittage, c'est-à-dire sans opération postérieure au frittage des pièces, peut être  exécutée d'après le plan client aux dimensions finies auxquelles nos techniciens calculent et rajoutent la surépaisseur nécessaire à une finition ultérieure.

Cette surépaisseur est dépendante de la géométrie et de la nuance de la pièce. Elle est calculée au plus juste, afin de réduire les coûts de rectification ultérieure. 

Toutes les formes peuvent être ébauchées avec surépaisseurs de rectification ou  réalisées directement à la cote demandée si la tolérance est compatible (trous de passage de vis, lamages têtes de vis chanfreins etc). La réalisation en brut de frittage est exécutée à une tolérance dimensionnelle située entre qualité 13 et 14: en deçà de cette tolérance, il sera nécessaire d'obtenir la tolérance finale par un procédé de rectification diamant ou électro-érosion le cas échéant.


Autres outils spéciaux

Afin d'optimiser vos performances actuelles et répondre à vos applications spéciales, evatec-tools conçoit des outils spéciaux qui permettent notamment de regrouper plusieurs opérations en une seule.

Ces solutions innovantes vous permettront d'améliorer la qualité finale du produit en diminuant les temps de cycle d'usinage.


haut de page

 

12 rue des terres rouges
ZI Metzange - 57100 Thionville
Tel : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 61 61
Fax : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 33 19