Turning


Different turning methods to reduce your machining time

Various types of turning exist, due to the shape and the material of the part, the conditions, requirements, etc. That’s why evatec-tools offers innovative solutions to allow you to improve the final product quality while reducing cutting time.

 


Hard Turning

  • tournage dur

The “hard turning” process is characterised by low cutting depths and feed rates and by high specific cutting forces. Very high temperatures (500°C to 1500°C depending on conditions) are generated at the point of contact between the cutting edge and machined part during working.

Competitive hard turning solutions are brought to you by
evatec-tools with materials designated to withstand these high temperatures: mixed ceramics and CBN. All these materials are able to maintain their hardness and therefore their wear resistance when hot.

 


THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW...

Grinding is the method still widely used for machining parts made from hard materials. Compared with this, however, hard turning with the correct cutting geometry takes only a third of the time and at only a third of the cost.

The development, and more important still, the improvement of various cutting materials like ceramics, CBN, and micrograin carbides now allows grinding of hard materials to be replaced by cutting, with defined cutting geometries. Thus for turning, ceramics and CBN are the main cutting edge materials, whereas for drilling and milling, integrated micrograin-structure carbide tools are preferred.



Internal boring

The evatec-tools range includes a wide selection of internal boring tools for large-scale straight boring/truing and profiling operations. For large parts requiring a high degree of robustness, negative rake inserts and tool holders are advised. For sticky materials with delicate chip removal, positive geometries are available.


Heavy turning

For machining very large parts on heavy duty machines, with high chip removal volumes and pass depths of up to 20 mm, carefully designed geometries combined with tough grades that withstand heating allow the work to be carried out in complete safety.


Thread cutting

A range of evatec-tools thread cutting products is available to guarantee accurate cutting of threads of different types and pitches, both externally and internally.


Groove cutting

 The evatec-tools groove cutting schedule includes internal and external tools. There is a wide range of products available for a large variety of applications.


Special tool holders

  • PO spécial

To optimise your current performance and provide solutions for your special applications, evatec-tools designs special tools that allow several cutting operations to be combined into one.

These innovative solutions enable improvements in the final quality while reducing machining cycle times.


Top of page

 

12 rue des terres rouges
ZI Metzange - 57100 Thionville
Tel : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 61 61
Fax : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 33 19

Tournage


Plusieurs types de tournage pour réduire vos temps d’usinage

Il existe divers types de tournage, dû à la forme et la matière de la pièce, des conditions, des exigences, etc. Evatec-tools vous propose des solutions innovantes qui vous permettront d'améliorer la qualité finale du produit en diminuant les temps d'usinage.


Tournage Dur

  • tournage dur

Le procédé du tournage dur est caractérisé par de faibles profondeurs de coupe et d'avance et par d'importants efforts spécifiques de coupe. Il apparaît de très hautes températures en cours de travail (entre 500° et 1500° selon les cas) à l'interface de l'arête de coupe et de la pièce.

Evatec-tools vous offre des solutions compétitives en tournage dur avec des matériaux tout désigné pour résister aux très hautes températures : céramiques mixtes et les CBN.  Ces  matériaux ont la capacité de garder leur dureté à chaud et donc leur résistance à l'usure.


CE QU’IL FAUT SAVOIR…

L'usinage de pièces en matériau dur s'effectue encore bien souvent par rectification. Cependant le tournage dur avec des géométries de coupe adaptées est trois fois plus rapide et trois fois moins élevé en coût.

Le développement, et à fortiori l'amélioration de différents matériaux de coupe comme la céramique, le CBN et les carbures micrograins permettent pourtant la substitution du processus de rectification par l'usinage de matières dures avec des géométries de coupe définies. Ainsi en tournage on utilise avant tout des céramiques et du CBN alors qu'en perçage ou en fraisage on utilise des outils en carbure monobloc à structure micrograins.


Tournage Intérieur

evatec-tools propose une large gamme d'outils pour le tournage intérieur permettant de répondre aux vastes opérations de chariotage/dressage et de profilage. Pour les pièces de grandes dimensions demandant une grande robustesse, des plaquettes et des porte-outils à plaquettes négatives sont conseillés. Pour des matières collantes avec évacuation délicate des copeaux, des géométries positives sont disponibles.


Tournage Lourd

Pour l'usinage de pièces de grandes dimensions sur des machines robustes et puissantes nécessitant d'importants enlèvements de copeaux avec des profondeurs de passe pouvant atteindre les 20 mm, des géométries étudiées, associées à des nuances tenaces alliant résistance à l'échauffement permettent de travailler en toute sécurité


Filetage

evatec-tools propose une gamme de produits garantissant des opérations de filetage précises, permettant l'usinage des différents types de filets et de pas en filetage extérieur et intérieur.


Usinage de gorges

Le programme pour usinage de gorges evatec-tools comprend des outils intérieurs et extérieurs. Une large gamme de produits est disponible pour de nombreuses applications.


Porte-outils spéciaux

  • PO spécial

Afin d'optimiser vos performances actuelles et répondre à vos applications spéciales, evatec-tools conçoit des outils spéciaux qui permettent de regrouper plusieurs opérations en une seule.

Ces solutions innovantes vous permettront d'améliorer la qualité finale du produit en diminuant les temps de cycle d'usinage.


haut de page

 

12 rue des terres rouges
ZI Metzange - 57100 Thionville
Tel : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 61 61
Fax : + 33 (0) 3 82 88 33 19